NATURA MORTA Vile Masters Of Mankind Cover 450

FAUSTTOPHEL No Liars Among The Fallen Cover 450

EDELLOM Sirens Cover 450

TRANQUILLIZER 247 Dziesiec Cover 450

SHADOW REBELS 47 cover 450

FAUSTTOPHEL Wings cover 450

ADES NUMEN War Cover 450

ADES NUMEN Breath Of Phobetor 450

INIRA Gray Painted Garden Cover 450

LOCUS TITANIC FUNUS Never Pretend Cover 450

CIRCLE STORY Uncovered Fears Cover 450

ADFAIL Poetry Of Ruins cover 450

ARKVEID Cover 450


QaanaaQ logo big

In 2011 brothers Mattia Togni (bass) and Luca Togni (keyboards), both fans of Progressive Rock and Metal music, decided to join forces in a project without precise music coordinates: the only limit was to be open minded and to follow only their own taste in music.
After getting their brother Nicola Togni (drums) involved in the project, they started composing their own music and found that they can do it effortlessly, that the ideas were flowing naturally without being too ordinary. They chose the name Qaanaaq, which is a remote town in Greenland, just because it sounded cool and was graphically pleasing but then realize that there was a more subtle connection between their uncommon and dark music and this isolated
and cold outpost in the middle of a barren land. At first they were supported by Francesco Nannini (guitars), but he soon left the band out of different music tastes.
They were then joined by guitarist Dario Leidi, who quickly felt in harmony with the other bandmates and started right away to contribute actively to the composition.
Although the songs were originally composed as instrumental, the band started looking for a singer, and in the summer of 2012 they met Enrico Perico. His powerful vocal style hardened and darkened the songs, that now were based on the contrast between growl vocals and melodic keyboard sounds. This, among other things, makes Qaanaaq a band that has a strong personality and therefore is difficult to categorize.
After working on their songs for over two years, the time was right for recording them as a full-length album.
Band began looking for a label to publish it and happily joined the Metal Scrap Records Inc. team.

QAANAAQ band photo

Enrico Perico - vocals;
Dario Leidi - guitar;
Mattia Togni - bass guitar;
Luca Togni - keyboards;
Nicola Togni - drums.

"Escape From The Black Iced Forest" CD & Digital; 2016; Another Side Records.



total metal records logo

msr gold logo 2016

total metal pr agency logo


total metal distribution logo

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.